Tags

, , , ,

I found Black Skirt while blog surfing. The gals – all friends from work – and I needed a venue for our evening out and I wanted to try an Italian restaurant. This place was a perfect fit! Delicious food and great service. Here are some pictures from the evening…

IMG_8302Looking towards the entrance from our table..

IMG_8304

We shared this dish – Burrata – fresh Italian cheese made from mozzarella and cream. The outside shell is firm mozzarella filled with mozzarella and cream. Served with delicious tomatoes floating in YUMMY olive oil! The bruschetta was served in a wooden mortar & pestle with tons of olive oil, which was a neat way doing things. And then the delicious bread to wipe up the oil! Almost every drop was wiped clean. Almost.. sheer decency, courtesy and the rest stopped me from beating the others to the final drops….

I ordered a veal panino for my main course – breaded veal with sautéed mushrooms and sweet or hot peppers with provolone and tomato sauce.

IMG_8305To finish the meal, a cappuccino and a Sicilian cannoli – filled mini ricotta cannoli with crushed pistachios. A delicious and fun evening out!

