Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have doomed myself to unending joy – if that is possible – by falling in love with croissants. In all shapes, not sizes though. I actually bought one last year from a bakery that was the size of small football!! Jeez! And yes, I did consume the entire thing over 4 plus hours. It was an almond croissant, what can I say!

I hope to keep adding other examples of deliciousness to this post as I move through the next few month. With spring coming soon – HA! – there will even more opportunities  for me to ogle, drool, indulge and oh so enjoy many more of these beauties.

The very first "cornetto" with Nutella inside! YUM!

The first culprit!!! The very first “cornetto” with Nutella inside! YUM!

IMG_9832

Apricot and almond cornetto from Forno Cultura. Made with Olive oil rather than butter.

IMG_9808

Chocolate croissant and blueberry danish from Cobs bakery..

IMG_9833

Chocolate croissant from The Good Neighbour Espresso Bar..

You can tell a good croissant from the way it crumbles..

You can tell a good croissant from the way it crumbles..

IMG_9905

Double almond croissants – they not kidding when they say double! YUM!

