Tags

, , , , ,

This tower is my favourite building in this city. I have not been able to figure out why. It just is. Yesterday I paid a long overdue visit. ๐Ÿ™‚ A perfect fall day, a 2 hour walk to get to the Tower and then joy!

016017064056029Standing on the famous CN Tower Glass Floor. I have stood on this so many times now, that there is no feeling of fear. That and knowing we are in Canada and the testing to ensure it is safe will be in place everyday. ๐Ÿ™‚ The first time though, I did freak out like every first timer who tries.

Looking down at the new kid in town…..

031ย ย  039Now that there are other much taller buildings on the planet, the CN Tower came up this attraction in 2011 – EdgeWalk!! It is a heart stopping, mind blowing and totally awesome experience. A classic bucket list-er. Here is my favourite YouTube video from when this attraction openedย  – Rick Mercer and Jann Arden trying the the EdgeWalk.ย  Priceless!!

A group of brave souls doing the “Toes over Toronto” part of the walk yesterday.. and then the turn your back and “Butt over the city” (don’t recall what the official name is) part…
074078001That’s me on the EdgeWalk. Luckily it was a cloudy day for most part, but there were moments of clarity – both for the weather and for me wondering what I had just signed myself and my family for!! I still have the hope to try the walk on a clear sunny day….

055071

